Creating a Community of Caring 

​James L. Maher Center

Call Us:  401.846.0340

Garden Center 

906 Aquidneck Avenue

Middletown, RI 02840

401-846-7911 Phone

Mon-Sat: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Sun: 8:00 am- 6:00 pm


Northeast Linen and Laundry Services
906 Aquidneck Avenue

 Middletown, RI 02842
401-846-3190 Phone










Our Locations

Administrative Offices 

120 Hillside Avenue

Newport, RI 02840

401-846-0340 Phone

401-847-9459 Fax


Aquidneck Day Program Facility
906 Aquidneck Avenue

 Middletown, RI 02842
401-846-4600 Phone
401-849-4267 Fax
Adult Day Services


Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 8:00 - 4:30 
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed





Rose Morton

Director of Program Operations

401-846-0340

rmorton@mahercenter.org


Lori Scionti

Director, Horticulture

401-846-7911

lscionti@mahercenter.org


Diana Campagna Skaggs

Director of Employment Services

401-846-4600

dskaggs@mahercenter.org










William Maraziti

Executive Director

401-846-0340

billm@mahercenter.org


Russell Struble

Director, Business Operations

401-846-0340

rstruble@mahercenter.org


Maryoli Vargas

Director of Day Services and Community Supports

401-846-4600

maryoli@mahercenter.org


Sonia Ledo

Director, Residential Services

401-846-4600

sledo@mahercenter.org

Contact Information